While tree logo

Cleveland State Community College Foundation

Men and women standing on a bridge looking down at the camera

About Us

Mission and Purpose Statement

The Cleveland State Community College Foundation was established in 1971 as a separate not-for-profit entity to provide financial support to assist with meeting the strategic needs of Cleveland State Community College.

Governed by a Board of Trustees, the Foundation secures private contributions and bequests, and manages monies or properties given to the Foundation for the financial support of the College’s strategic mission.


The Annual Report 2021


Board of Trustees Officers

Chair – Mike Griffin

Vice-Chair – Nancy Casson

Secretary – Ann McCoin

Treasurer – Buster Stuart


Board of Trustees

Matt Bentley, Bendabout Properties

Ron H. Braam, Retired – Manufacturers Chemical

Hobert Brabson II, City Planner – Chattanooga, TN

Jonathan Cantrell, Caldwell Paving

Amy Card-Lillios, Amy Card-Lillios Real Estate

Nancy Casson, The Red Ribbon

Dan Cooke, Cooke’s Foods

Gary Fuller, Retired – Business Owner

Mike Griffin, Cleveland-Bradley Chamber of Commerce

Ron Hammontree, Retired – TN Resovoir 

Summerfield K. Johnston, Bendabout Farm

Ann McCoin, Retired – Attorney

Bob McIntire, McIntire & Associates Insurance, Inc.

Bill Moats, Ocoee Regional Health Corp.

Davis Morelock, Insurance Inc.

Rick Platz, Retired – Small Business Development Center

Bill Seymour, President – Cleveland State

Mark Smith, Smith Family McDonald’s

Robert Scott Taylor, Bank of Cleveland

Joe Waters, First Volunteer Bank

Paul Willson, Retired – Simmons Bank

Sherra Witt, Retired – Cleveland State

Melissa Woody, Cleveland-Bradley Chamber of Commerce

Jim Workman, Bender Realty

CSCC Foundation Logo

3535 Adkisson Dr.
PO Box 3570
Cleveland, TN 37320
(423) 614-8700

Guidestar Platinum Seal

The Cleveland State Community College Foundation is the only College Foundation in Tennessee to have earned GuideStar’s platinum seal of transparency.